HP iLO SSL Certificate Script v3 now available

It’s fair to say that I have not done any scripting for HP iLO since the release of their PowerShell scripting toolkit. I simply didn’t have a need. However in the past week I received a request to update my SSL Signing script for iLO to use the HP toolkit, and so I have.

As the HP cmdlets only support iLO3 and above, this script is also only compatible with iLO 3 and above.

The mechanics of the script depart from my previous scripts, in that they require a list of iLO interfaces in a text file, rather than doing DNS queries – this list should be a trivial thing to compile using Find-iLO HP cmdlet. It also no longer makes attempts to correct issues that may cause the certificate to not install correctly, it will simply note the problem and then list the skipped hosts in an exceptions report as the script completes. This greatly simplifies the script.

