Introducing the iLO Powershell Library

Happy new year everyone.

I’m pleased to release version 1.0 of the Powershell iLO Library. This script incorporates many of the pieces of code used in my scripts in a format that can be included in your own iLO related powershell code. More importantly I have made a number of improvements to the code, mainly around ensuring most functions return an object or array of objects for better result manipulation in PS. It will also mean that I can update the reusable code in one place for my scripts, instead of updating 9 scripts.

This is such a big thing for me, I have created it’s own page.

For those who dabble in powershell and have HP Servers to maintain, I think this may really be of interest to you.

Get it here:

iLO Powershell Library

 

