Change of Direction

I haven’t been very active of late. So much so, that I have even had time to have an overseas holiday. However I knew when I returned things would be different.

Early in June, my employer advised that we were changing vendors for our rack mount servers. So now I’m getting my hands dirty with Dell Servers. I must say that I’ve been pushing for Dell for quite a while, but now being confronted with the fact that I have 3 R910s that need to be ready for deployment by the end of the week and that I need to have everything documented and ready is a bit of a daunting task. Especially when there are bugs (more of that in another post later).

So here we go, new learning curve. HP will still be a part of this blog, as it’s going to take several years before we cycle out HP hardware (by which point we may be purchasing HP again), but now there will be lots of new stuff here about racadm and DMC and OpenManage and R810s and 910s.

The times, they are ‘a changing.

2 thoughts on “Change of Direction

    1. Ben Post author

      Hey Coop,

      As this was organised through a tender process, I imagine that there were a number of criteria to be assessed and that HP didnt score as many points as Dell did.

      Not being on the tender panel, I do not know any further information, and even if I did, I would not be able to discuss, sorry 🙂

Comments are closed.