iLO Bulk Updater v3.0 – Now with less Perl!

With my recent posts about SSL Certificates now working in iLO devices using FQDNs, I have revisted the Bulk update script after discovering that it was refusing to update firmware and erroring with a failed image validation.

After consulting with HP Support, who seemed far more interested in why I was running Perl in a windows environment, I bit the bullet and massaged my code to work with the Windows Executable version of the configuration utility.

It is worth noting that the CPQLOCFG Utility is different that the HPONCFG utility in that it can be used the same way as the perl script. Unfortunately it does not output the same way as the perl script, which causes me other issues.

Anyway, with that. Here is the script. please be sure you get the CPQLOCFG Utility and place it in the same folder. Please make sure you create a log folder (or tweak my code to disable logs).

I will leave the  v2.0 script of my Bulk updater online, but this will no longer be maintained.

4 thoughts on “iLO Bulk Updater v3.0 – Now with less Perl!

  1. Matt

    Hi,
    thanks for putting the time and effort into these and your other scripts they have really helped me out.

    Just a quick question though, do you have any plans to update this script so that it allows the generation of certificates with custom attributes as per the latest ilo2 firmare (2.07)? Also, any word on getting this working with ilo3?

    Im still having a bit of trouble getting this script to run (CSR is failing to generate from ilo, and I also found that ilo2 ldap integration breaks the local administrator login) but hopefully ill puzzle it out today,

    Thanks again for all your hard work!

  2. Larry Hunter

    Not sure why I would be getting this erro ron this script:
    Unexpected token ‘}’ in expression or statement.
    At C:\ILO\ilowrapperv3\iLOWrapper.ps1:142 char:3
    + } <<<<
    + CategoryInfo : ParserError: (}:String) [], ParseException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : UnexpectedToken

    1. Ben Post author

      Hi Larry,
      I’m not too sure either, but I would suggest updating to using the version 4.0 release of the script, that also uses the iLO powershell library. This post is about the version 3.0 release, that I no longer support/maintain 🙂

      Cheers

Comments are closed.